RSS

Where is home?

27 Dec

If my life is for rent..

and I don’t learn to buy..

well I deserve nothing more than I get..

because nothing I have is truly mine..

I always been pretty easy to please, I like the simple things in life.. You don’t need to spoil me, I live on love..

But what happens when all you want in your life is taken away from you?

Do we break down?

Do we move on?

Or do we simply move slowly sideways..

I think we get stuck, stuck in a place in time which we don’t want to be in but can’t find the way out of..

We get stuck in a place which isn’t our home, and we cannot go home.. so we sit and stare in lifes limbo of love..

I feel homeless, although I have possessions and friends, family.. I don’t feel like I fit in anywhere anymore..

Everyone has a certain spot and I haven’t found mine, I’m like the kid that doesn’t make it to a chair in time during musical chairs.. and I fall on the floor and I watch everyone else in their place, happy and at home..

Alright God, you win.. I’m raising my white flag..

Please help me, I don’t even feel like me anymore, I feel numb to life.. Like it doesn’t matter what I do or where I go because in the end it all comes down to nothing, if you don’t have children and you don’t get married.. why do we work so hard? So that we can die in a very nice apartment with a great view and look back apon the life that wasn’t lived but worked away.. There’s no stopping time, and eventually it will catch up with you, you can’t out race it, you won’t win.

 

So why not take it easy? If it’s just going to be you.. why not do yourself a favor and relax, look for that job that you love and you enjoy going to everyday, ignore the people that bring you down and make you question yourself because there’s not enough time to worry about those things..

Wear the clothes you want to and eat the foods you love, be happy.. because there’s no excuse not to be..

 

Think about it..

 

Ciao Bella

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 27, 2011 in Journal

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
