RSS

My Top Ten

27 Feb

Alright..
So I thought I’d take a tip from Gabriela Vargas and list my top ten favourite songs..
I’m not going to put videos but I am going to include my favourite lyrics of that paticular song..

Okay so..
Number One
Dear Agony – Breaking Benjamin
“I have nothing left to give
I have found the perfect end
You were made to make it hurt
Disappear into the dirt
Carry me to heaven’s arms
Light the way and let me go
Take the time to take my breath
I will end where I began”

Foolish Games – Jewel
“You’re always brilliant in the morning,
Smoking your cigarettes and talking over coffee.
Your philosophies on art, Baroque moved you.
You loved Mozart and you’d speak of your loved ones
As I clumsily strummed my guitar”

Drive – Incubus
“Sometimes, I feel the fear of uncertainty stinging clear
And I can’t help but ask myself how much I’ll let the fear
Take the wheel and steer”

Give me a sign – Breaking Benjamin
“No longer the lost
No longer the same
And I can see you starting to break
I’ll keep you alive
If you show me the way
Forever – and ever
The scars will remain
I’m falling apart
Leave me here forever in the dark”

It’s Too Late – The Audition
“What you, what you see is something you can’t distinguish,
Something you know that you love.
What you, what you need is something she’ll never be.
I think it’s time to let you go”

Diary of Jane – Breaking Benjamin
“Desperate I will crawl, waiting for so long..
No love, there is no love..
Die for anyone, what have I become?”

Destroy the Map – 36 Crazyfists
“Sad song, so wrong,
your body shakes for so long,
towing me down.
Let’s just stay late,
a safe bet for a second place.
This time, my time, we have, we’ll last”

Betty Davis Eyes – Kim Carnes
“Her hair is Harlow gold,
Her lips sweet surprise
Her hands are never cold
She’s got Bette Davis eyes
She’ll turn her music on
You won’t have to think twice
She’s pure as New York snow
She got Bette Davis eyes”

Approach the Bench – The Audition
“These acts of immorality are the only things keeping me quiet
Why can’t you just accept the fact that I’m only as loyal as my options?
I can’t believe that you would ever trust me”

I’m not missing you – Stacie Orrico
“I’m not missing you
Been through just about everything that I could go through
When it comes to relationships
Don’t know what I was missing or why I ain’t listen
When I told myself that was it
Now here I go, hurt again
Cause of my curiosity
Now that it’s over
What else could it be he just had to cheat”

Oh and “our” song..
Best I Ever Had – Drake

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 27, 2012 in Journal

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
