RSS

Wedding Announcements?

02 Apr

Okay..
So I have a question..
What’s with people and announcing their weddings like it’s the next sliced bread?
Expensive Invitations and Newspaper announcements..
Text messages, Phone calls..
Emails even..
I don’t understand it all, I do understand marriage.. The commitment to each other..
Yada yada yada etc..
But I don’t get all the fuss?
Half of your family doesn’t even care if you get married, what makes you think anyone else does? Yes, Good for you, I’m positive more than half of marriages fail now days..
You are just another statistic..
Whether it works or not.
*Laughs*
Yes, i can be very cynical but that’s just my way..
I found this..

Why? WHY? Is this necessary..
No one cares who your parents are..
I have a terrible thought that the only reason people do this is for all those people that the couple don’t talk to anymore, old friends, ex lovers etc
To justify themselves..
Yes! I made it! I’m part of a couple, family, marriage thing now!
You should be jealous that my life worked out so much better than yours..
I really… Just… Do not understand it at all..
Why not just say, hey I’m getting married, I’ll let you know closer to the date.
Oh, and don’t invite EVERYONE IN THE ENTIRE WORLD!
Invite your family and friends, and don’t be offended if they don’t want to come..
They probably don’t want to buy you a crappy wedding gift that’s going to be chucked under the sink for that rare occasion someone asks you if you have a rice washer and you can reply “Yes! I got this at our wedding, you can borrow it”

Ehh, It’s all very..
Foggy..

Anyway, those are my thoughts..
And I’ve forgotten my question.. or if I even asked a question..
Short term memory *laughs*
Live with it..

Adios

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 2, 2012 in Journal

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Wedding Announcements?

  1. Ashley

    April 3, 2012 at 5:44 pm

    Somehow I came across this vile page… Seems to me like you live with a lot of jealousy and bitterness everyday. I feel quite sorry for you.

     
    • b0nd3

      April 3, 2012 at 10:06 pm

      *Laughs*
      You have a right to your opinion, do I not have right to speak myself?
      Also, for someone that doesn’t know me I can assure you that I live an absolute wonderful life.
      Since this offended you it’s safe to assume YOU are the type of person to make wedding announcements.
      Congratulations! 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
