RSS

And again..

11 Apr

Continued..

I looked at the ring, it was gold with 2 diamonds and a ruby..

He popped it on my finger, i looked at it.. somewhat disappointed..

I’ve never really liked gold.. gold.. anything..

I’ve always been a silver person, or maybe a white gold person..

I’m not a fan on coloured stones and I hate the typical engagement ring, stone in the middle..

I thought, how could I marry this person when he clearly doesn’t know who I am..

He then saw me looking at the ring and mentioned that it was his mothers and that she had given it to him earlier, I didn’t know what to say.. I didn’t want to offend him AND his mother by saying I didn’t like it, I didn’t want to spoil the moment.. I mean.. we had just gotten engaged!

Plus I felt very selfish, like.. who am I to be ungrateful?

He seemed upset, because he could obviously tell I didn’t like it..

He asked me what was wrong and I told him, it’s not that I didn’t like it.. It’s just that it.. wasn’t.. me..

He said that I didn’t have to wear it and that he would get me a ring that represented me, when he could get enough money.. I agreed..

 

To be continued..

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 11, 2012 in Journal

 

Leave a Reply

 
