RSS

Pokemon

20 Apr

I wonder how many people out there still play pokemon..
I mean the card game, not the Wii games and what not..
I’m talking old school Pokemon with Ninetales and Machoke and such..
Not this that are called “Gothica” and look like a woman wearing a gothic robe..
Where the imagination wasn’t forced but admired..
I am one of the very rare few that still does play the game and I’m positive somewhere that I will find my card folder full of shineys (special cards) and sell them all on eBay and become very rich!
And.. possibly make some other poor kid very happy..
But until then I still wonder If I’m the only one left, In my circle of friends I don’t know anyone else and although I play with t00n he had to be converted, he’s not an original..
I apologise for not blogging much lately but I’ve been feeling kind of..
Bleh..
So not too inspired to write anything or do any designing what-so-ever..
I was invited to go out with my friend Bevan and her friends for the weekend but I opted out..
I just didn’t feel up for it, not in a super cheerful mood so meh..
Next time I guess, I mean honestly..
How often do people turn 21?

Ciao

 
4 Comments

Posted by on April 20, 2012 in Journal

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Pokemon

  1. agirlcalledemily

    April 20, 2012 at 3:32 pm

    I’d say more people play than you think! Maybe not so may people with the original 150, but I worked in a toyshop a couple of years ago, and we still sold the cards (and yea, people bought them).

     
    • b0nd3

      April 20, 2012 at 10:15 pm

      Well first of all, you worked in a toyshop?
      Was it awesome??!
      lol and secondly thankyou for restoring my faith in a lost world!

       
      • agirlcalledemily

        April 20, 2012 at 11:43 pm

        It was pretty cool, until a war began between staff members and I had to run away if I wanted to keep my sanity 😛

         
      • b0nd3

        April 21, 2012 at 1:25 am

        Ha! I’ve been in a situation like that before.. Bloody people, always ruin everything! Lol

         

Leave a Reply

 
