RSS

Umm What Just Happened?

03 May

So Yesterday was my second day of work, I missed 2 buses getting there and ended up arriving half an hour late.. The only sale I got all day was a return (how depressing) but towards the end of my shift when I was closing up something very weird happened..

All of a sudden I felt very flushed, I felt like a heatwave hit me, my whole body started perspiring and I felt dizzy, my heart rate picked up and my eyes started to blur over..

I quickly stopped what I was doing and sat down on the floor, I felt like I was going to faint.. I was sipping my bottle of water and thinking about what could of brought this on, I thought back through my day..

Had I eaten something? Yes Had I been drinking water? Yes Had I gotten enough sleep? Yes

I couldn’t figure out what was wrong with me so I passed it off to, I’m getting sick it’s probably the flu.

I excused myself and went to the bathroom, splashed some water on my face and down the back of my neck, my nose started to bleed and I felt like I was going to be sick.

I ran to the toilet and prepared for the worst but nothing, I mopped my nose up and headed back to work to finish up, I was counting up the till when it happened again, the heatwave, the mass of perspiration, my eyes blurred over and I fell to the floor, I watched my manager try to speak to me but I felt like I was under water, my chest felt tight and her voice was muffled I reached for my water bottle but it was empty.. I took some deep breaths and I started to stress a little, I couldn’t figure out what was wrong with me..

Did I have a tumor or something?

I finished up and called t00n to come and pick me up, I was quite willing to take the bus home but I wasn’t sure what was going on with my body but didn’t want to risk it, I felt bad for making him drive all that way after a long day at work during peak hour traffic but I promised to make it up to him, he is and was my knight in shining armor that night..

It turns out I had a “panic attack” or “anxiety attack” which is very weird because i didn’t feel stressed at all, but t00n said that it can hit you, after being stressed a lot on the inside sometimes it just springs upon you..

So when I got home I took a very strong panadol and tried to relax, I realised that being with t00n really is the only thing that calms me down (most of the time anyway) but still very grateful to have him.

Can you believe my day?

Ciao

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 3, 2012 in Journal

 

Leave a Reply

 
